Ristofon Möttönen

Risto Oikarinen (poems, saxophone), Jussi Miettola (drums).

Ristofon Möttönen is a poetry-music ensemble featuring author and saxophonist Risto Oikarinen and drummer and sound artist Jussi Miettola. This performance is simultaneously comforting, playful, and profoundly deep, where saxophones and electronics, drums and poetic verses, death and love engage in creative dialogue. Ristofon Möttönen takes its audience on an impressive and intense journey, holding back tears at the Berlin Philharmonic and pushing a bus into motion in the cold of Kuhmo.